Online Hair Booking

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Sugihara - documentary

A fantastic documentary about Chiune Sugihara, a Japanese diplomat who saved thousands of Jews during WW2. 




Read more »

Friday, June 12, 2020

Humankind: A Hopeful History by Rutger Bregman

One of the best books I’ve read in recent years. 



Read more »

Sunday, June 07, 2020

Oranges and Sunshine - a film

A good one. 



Read more »

Thursday, June 04, 2020

Christopher Brooker - A legend

International Creative Director at Vidal Sassoon.
It’s a privilege to watch him creating a shape and hear his creative mind. 




Read more »

Tuesday, June 02, 2020

Spotlight On The Troubles: A Secret History

A great documentary on the conflict in Northern Ireland. 




Read more »

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Rams - documentary

A legendary designer Dieter Rams. A film by Gary Hustwit. 




Read more »

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Thomas Paine: The most valuable Englishman ever

Thomas Paine documentary by Kenneth Griffith. 






Read more »

Friday, May 15, 2020

To begin the world over again - The life of Thomas Paine

Great theatre production by Ian Ruskin. 
You can watch full program at Kanopy




Read more »

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Gandhi : The Making of the Mahatma

Good one from BBC. 




Read more »

Monday, May 11, 2020

The American Experience - FDR

A brilliant documentary. 



Read more »

Saturday, May 09, 2020

The Revolution (Documentary Series)

An excellent documentary series. 
Perfect for lockdown binge watching. 



Read more »

Monday, May 04, 2020

Monday, April 27, 2020

Sunday, April 26, 2020

World War 2 : 1945 and the Wheelchair President

Great documentary from BBC. David Reynolds is superb as usual. 





Read more »

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Abraham Lincoln (Documentary)

Great one. 




Read more »